Writer’s Log (writing the action packed finale)

Writer’s Log. In the past four days I have written 10,000 words. During that time I incited a tribe of mountain dwellers to besiege a large military complex, resulting in countless casualties on both sides.

I also shot a woman in the leg and beat her over the head with a blunt instrument.

Two defenseless horses were torn to bits by hideous mutant creatures under my command. Such is life. Many humans were also massacred in this manner. I take full responsibility.

I made a man cry. They were tears of gladness, for his family was not viciously slaughtered after all.

I strangled a woman. It was her own fault. She didn’t see it coming.

I brought a child into the world.

In two minutes flat I beat the crap out of a man, stabbed him and left him for dead, threw a woman into a wall, and shot two other women who were only trying to protect their families.

It has been a great four days.

Writer, out.

 

Leave a Reply

